Books

Buy:  Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Books-a-Million • Hue-Man • IndieBound • iTunes • Kindle • Kobo

 

Solemn
LEARN MORE

Solemn, A Novel...“A thought-provoking and powerful novel.” –Jonathan Odell

“Top-notch literary fiction.” –Library Journal

“A searing new effort.” –Essence Magazine

“A hypnotic tale.” –Kirkus Reviews

“A standout novel.” –Publisher’s Weekly

“An emotional, expressive novel about family, obligation and community.” –Bookpage

“Giving voice to the desires, fears and lyrical language of ordinary Southern black people.” –The Washington Post

 

 


Conception: A Novel
LEARN MORE

Conception, A Novel...“Desperately calling for a new day.” –Bayo Ojikutu

“A poignant, heart-wrenching novel.” –Kirkus Reviews

“The work of a gifted young novelist.” –The Washington Post

“Buckhanon’s second novel firmly establishes her as a timeless voice for a new generation.” –School Library Journal

“Recommend this moving novel to readers who enjoyed Toni Morrison’s The Bluest Eye and Sapphire’s PUSH.” –Library Journal

” A blistering reality check.” –Ebony Magazine

“An emotional journey.” –OK! Magazine

“Heartfelt and affecting.” –Booklist

 


Upstate, A Novel...“Wild and beautiful.” –Sapphire • “Heartbreaking and true.” –Dorothy Allison • “A poetry uniquely its own.” –Elle • “Captures the tenacity and faithfulness of young love.” –People • “A literary gem.” –E. Lynn Harris • “Fluent, candid and colloquial.” –Publisher’s Weekly
LEARN MORE

Upstate, A Novel…“Wild and beautiful.” –Sapphire

“Heartbreaking and true.” –Dorothy Allison

“Intimate, wrenching.” -Achy Obejas

“A literary gem.” –E. Lynn Harris

“A poetry uniquely its own.” –Elle Magazine

“Captures the tenacity and faithfulness of young love.” –People Magazine

“Fluent, candid and colloquial.” –Publisher’s Weekly

Upstate starts out strong and never lets go.” –Chicago Tribune

 

 

 


Pick Me, A Kindle Single...Beautifully rendered in a voice unlike any other in contemporary fiction, Pick Me grapples with notions of race, privilege, and ambition in the modern age – and the strain those forces can put on a relationship. (only on Kindle & Audible)
LEARN MORE

Pick Me, A Kindle Single…Beautifully rendered in a voice unlike any other in contemporary fiction, Pick Me grapples with notions of race, privilege, and ambition in the modern age – and the strain those forces can put on a relationship. “Pick Me” is a Kindle Single included in Amazon Prime and produced by Audible,  narrated by Je Nie Fleming.